Floating e.V.

The founding year of the Floating University saw a diverse breadth of visitors involved to varying degrees with the activity on site, creating a unique ecosystem. The program consolidated a network of practitioners, who towards the end of 2018 decided to continue the experiment by transitioning from a ‘temporary’ project into an association: Floating e.V.

Floating e.V. is a self organized space and group, where practitioners from a wide range of backgrounds meet to collaborate, co-create and imaginatively work towards futures.

It is in solidarity with the history of the site and with the lineage of alternative narratives for urban development that the Floating e.V. situates its mission: to open, maintain, and take care of this unique site while bringing non-disciplinary, radical, and collaborative programs to the public. In other words, it is a place to learn to engage, to embrace the complexity and navigate the entanglements of the world, to imagine and create different forms of living.

Floating e.V.  is organized in working groups that work on specific tasks and topics driven by interest and desires – or what we also like to call Fields of Knowledge and Action: from maintaining and developing the site to gardening, cultivating collaborations and taking care of neighborhood connections.

Executive Board: Jeanne Astrup-Chauvaux, Sarah Bovelett, Benjamin Foerster-Baldenius, Rosario Talevi.
Members: Andrea Hofmann, Anna Kokalanova, Alexis de Raphelis, Beatrice Davies, Benjamin Foerster-Baldenius, Benjamin Frick, Tobias Florek, Benoît Verjat, Berit Fischer, Camilla Bausch, Carmen Staiano, Carla Kienz, Christof Mayer, Dorothee Halbrock, Eliza Chojnacka, Erika Mayr, Florian Kurzenberger, Florian Stirnemann, Felix Wierschbitzki, Garance Maurer, Gilly Karjevsky, Gülsüm Güler, Hannah Lu Verse, Inci Güler, Jeanne Astrup-Chauvaux, Joanne Pouzenc, Jöran Mandik, Katherine Ball, Katja Szymczak, Laura Raber, Lorène Blanche Goesele, Lorenz Kuschnig, Maddalena Pornaro, Markus Bader, Martin Kaltwasser ✝, Martina Kolarek, Mauricio Corbalan, Nina Peters, Raul Walch, Roman Karrer, Ronja Schratzenstaller, Rosario Talevi, Sabine Zahn, Sarah Bovelett, Serena Abbondanza, Sophia Tabatadze, Stefan Klopfer, Stefan Kreft, Teresa Huppertz, Ute Lindenbeck

Fields of Knowledges + Action or Working Groups and its Agents (2021)